Advanced Open Water

The Adventures in Diving program offers both the Adventure Diver and Advanced Open Water Diver certifications. If you complete any three adventure dives, you can earn your PADI Adventure Diver certification. If you complete your Deep Adventure Dive, Underwater Navigation Adventure Dive and three Adventure Dives for a total of five, you can earn your Advanced Open Water Diver certification.

What do I need to start?

PADI Open Water Diver or Junior Open Water Diver certification (or qualifying certification from another organization).
Minimum age: 15 years old (Junior Advanced Open Water diver 12 years old, max depth 21m).

How long will it take?

For Adventure Diver only one day (three dives). Advanced Course is two days (five dives).

What will I do?

You will complete 5 dives to earn your certification and complete the corresponding knowledge reviews from the Advanced Open Water Diver manual. Underwater Navigator and Deep Diver are mandatory dives, and then you can choose three others according to your interests and the skills you want to develop: AWARE-Fish Identification, Underwater Naturalist, Boat Diver, Underwater Navigator, Peak Performance Buoyancy (recommended!), Underwater Photography, Multilevel Diver, and Drift Diver.

Why PADI Advanced Open Water?

Have you always wanted to try underwater photography? How about wreck diving? Here's your chance because you can sample three dives of your choice, get a taste of what you like, and feel more comfortable in the water, strengthening your underwater skills and letting you enjoy diving more than ever.

PADI Open Water diver license holders or equivalent can upgrade to PADI Advanced Open Water divers as part of their diving package! Simply add 1,300,000 IDR to our package rates and we will change 2 fun diving days to the 2 day, 5 dive PADI Advanced Open Water Course, perfect for going deeper and increasing your chances of spotting cool marine life!

Where can I go from here?

After your PADI Adventure Diver certification you can take the next step by completing two more adventure dives. If you've completed five total adventure dives that include deep and navigation, you're a PADI Advanced Open Water Diver. PADI Adventure Dives can also count towards PADI Specialty Diver certifications.

Back to top